Do you have the BEST car insurance?

Have you ever heard someone say they LOVE their car insurance? What about “I get more coverage for less money!” Probably not. But I can say both of these things. How?

First, a disclaimer. I am not getting paid or compensated to write this. I have not been drugged, threatened, bullied, or brainwashed by my insurance company. I honestly am happy with my car insurance company and I want others to check out their possible rates and coverage because mainstream insurances screw everyone over.

After reaching adulthood and taking over my car insurance payments, I did what most kids do. I stayed with the company my parents had. Why change? I remained that way for many, many years.  I checked out State Farm but they were higher than our Allstate. Then, when I was planning a trip, I saw an ad at AAA boasting their great and comparable rates for members. We had a membership (memberships are cheap and include so much from roadside assistance to discounts and travel services) so I called. An hour later, my coverage was switched over and my parents were back on the phone asking what the catch was. They were sure I wasn’t fully covered or that something was terribly wrong. There was no way my premium was so low for much more coverage than I had at our old insurance.

AAA was amazing but the catch is that you have to be a pretty flawless driver. No moving violations, no accidents. But by picking the best, they can insure the lowest rates. Well, life happened and after two incidents too close together, I was dropped. I scrambled to State Farm (still cheaper than Allstate) where I stayed for three years and I was thankful for their service. I was not completely happy with the company, though my local reps were wonderful. But as soon as I could, I happily danced back over to AAA where my rates dropped, my coverage increased, and life was good again.

From experience, I can tell you AAA is wonderful when handling accidents, even when you are at fault. They work hard for you when you are not at fault. The benefits are great, the coverage is one of the best, and they work to get you the lowest rate (I think they love seeing or hearing your jaw hit the ground when they tell you your monthly payments).

If you’re looking for the most amazing, caring, really great car insurance company, check out AAA.

2 thoughts on “Do you have the BEST car insurance?

  1. We’ve been on and off with AAA over the years. If we go off, it’s just because our insurance agent found a better deal elsewhere. Actually, I’ve read that if you sit with the same car insurance for years, your rates will steadily tick upward and that it’s in everyone’s best interest to look around for the best deals each time their insurance is due. I find shopping for insurance to be about as much fun as gouging my eyeballs out, so we just email our independent insurance agent and he runs the numbers and let’s us know what’s cheapest this time around. Easy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I definitely think everyone should check around, but also note that some places (like AAA) save you GOBS for loyalty. When I transferred the first time, I was with allstate for 7 years and my overall savings was HUGE. This time, I transferred back asap (after 3 years with statefarm) and my savings was definitely no where near the same shocking amount (it was still a LOT, but not like the first). Do you pay your independent agent a lot? Where did you find him? What company

      Like

Leave a comment