A 10 minute, baked Crispy Blueberry White Chocolate Cookies- from a muffin mix!

Opera Snapshot_2020-04-22_151824_www.instagram.comHave you ever just had a strange craving? I searched for a crispy blueberry cookie and came up so disappointed. I didn’t want a soft chewy bar, I didn’t want a muffin top. I wanted a cookie, one that was going to wow my friends and my blueberry obsessed mum. So what’s a southern girl to do? Well, it was time to take matters into my own hands and make one work.

I accidentally picked up the wrong muffin mix at the grocery, this one required only one ingredient- water. UGH. I knew this was not going to make my delicious blueberry muffins but with a few tweaks, it was just what I needed for some cookies.

Here’s whatcha need when you’re making groceries:

1 pack of Betty Crocker “Just add water” blueberry muffin mix (this one made 6 muffins)
4 Tbsp of Country Crock Baking stick
1/3 cup of Ghirardellhi White chocolate baking chips

IMG_8648 IMG_8650download

Now here’s whatcha gonna do:

First, chop your butter into chunks and soften it (don’t melt it)
Now, add the mix and white chips into a bowl, mix in the butter and stir with a spoon until blended well enough to knead into a dough
Roll into small 1 inch balls
Bake on 400 on the top rack for 5-8 minutes or until golden (keep an eye on them because they get done quickly)

You can ice them with a glaze, cream cheese icing or a vanilla/buttercream icing. You can also add extracts to your glazes for blueberry or lemon glaze

Voila! Crispy, crunch, yummy blueberry chocolate muffin cookies that are NOT muffin tops.

Opera Snapshot_2020-04-22_151754_www.instagram.com

One thought on “A 10 minute, baked Crispy Blueberry White Chocolate Cookies- from a muffin mix!

Leave a comment